The Order of the Red Quill

Hi Friends!

I want to take a moment to express my sincere thanks to all of you who have read and re-read my novel in its infancy and taken the time to provide your honest criticism.  I wouldn’t have the privilege of presenting it to the world in it’s current state if not for all your efforts, so, from the bottom of my heart, thank you!

In particular, I want to publicly thank my co-worker and friend, Katie Myers, for painstakingly editing the manuscript in it’s various iterations and providing an objective viewpoint, thus helping me exponentially improve the story for all of you.  For this reason, I hereby dub Katie the first inductee into (drum roll, please):

The Order of the Red Quill

What does this mean?  Really…nothing – unfortunately, lacking a publishing deal also means lacking the ability to present anything of true consequence to those who so desperately deserve rewarding.  All joking aside, the feedback Katie provided for chapter 1 sparked the writing session that was the turning point in its completion, and I count myself fortunate for her involvement.

Thanks for reading!

Nick

Leave a Reply

