Working on a new song

Hi friends,

I’m still working on the next chapter of Darkstone, but I thought it might be fun to start posting lyrics from my alter ego, Nick Ryan, as I work on new songs. I literally just penned this, but I’d love to hear your thoughts 🙂

Not sure what happened last night
Somehow wound up in a fight
In the moment what felt so important
Seems foolish in the daylight

Here we are again, best friends, partners, strangers
So familiar, near and yet so far
Can we remember who we are

Can you feel this all around
If you wonder what I feel for you then feel this right now
Body screaming and head in the clouds
All those things I said, I never meant them

Do you remember that summer night
Hidden by trees and guided by the moonlight
We moved as one to the rhythm of a heartbeat

How could I turn away
From the girl I met that day
After all we’ve said, is there really nothing left to say

How can one moment undo what took so long to find
How can one moment fast forward to the end of time
Please stay mine

Can you feel this all around
If you wonder what I feel for you then feel this right now
Body screaming and head in the clouds
All those things I said, I never meant them

After the revisions I made today, I think I’m pretty much done with it. It’ll be awhile before I have a recording of it to share, but if you’re interested, you can hear some of my other songs here 🙂

Leave a Reply

